Monday, September 20, 2010

Changes at the Joint Center's Climate Change Commission

Robert Bullard, Beverly Wright and Gabriela Lemus are no longer on the Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies' Commission to Engage African Americans on Climate Change.

New members include Phaedra Ellis-Lamkins, Broderick D. Johnson, Carolyn Green, Calvin G. Butler , Jr., Milton Carroll, Mary H. Hayden, and Veronica Johnson.


Bullard is Director of the Environmental Justice Resource Center at Clark Atlanta University. Wright is Executive Director of Dillard University's Deep South Center for Environmental Justice. Lemus is Executive Director of the Labor Council for Latin American Advancement.


Phaedra Ellis-Lamkins is Chief Executive Officer of Green For All in Oakland, California. Broderick D. Johnson is Chairman of Bryan Cave Strategies and Partner at Bryan Cave LLP in Washington, DC. Carolyn L. Green is Co-Founder and Managing Partner of EnerGreen Capital Management, LLC in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Calvin G. Butler, Jr. is Senior Vice President of Human Resources at Exelon Corporation in Chicago, Illinois. Milton Carroll is Chairman of the Board of CenterPoint Energy, Inc. in Houston, Texas. Mary H. Hayden is a Research Scientist at the Research Applications Laboratory at the National Center for Atmospheric Research. Veronica Johnson is a Meteorologist at NBC News4 Weather Plus in Washington, DC.


No comments: